It can't be helped.

Just use "that".

Holiday Firecrackers 2

In my previous post, I stated that a second season of Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt was highly unlikely and the ending of episode 13 was a huge in-joke by Hiroyuki Imaishi in true Gainax fashion. Well, I guess it’s time for me to eat my pants, as I’ve apparently been proven wrong. From the various sources I’ve seen, it appears that they are well on their way to producing one, as merchandise sales and such have been good. The show has also had an upsurge in popularity ever since the OST came out (well, the soundtrack is pretty damn great), so the only thing left now is to wait for the studio to receive the green light. Gainax has been working the hype/marketing machine since the final episode and it appears to be working. Personally, this is good news, since I’ve been a fan of the show–inconsistencies aside.

 

 

Oh yeah, since I was a little late for last week, let me take this chance to greet everybody a Happy New Year’s.

Here, have a New Year’s present too.

Leave a Reply

